Book Review: A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab Published February 24th 2015 by Tor Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Goodreads Summary: Kell is one of the last Antari—magicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel Londons; Red, Grey, White, and, once upon a time, Black. Kell was raised in Arnes—Red London—and officially serves the Maresh…

Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Fall TBR List – 2017 Edition!

Hello everyone! The book fair just ended, so hopefully this slump will too. 😀 Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is all about my fall tbr! One year after my first TTT post which was also this! I’m still pretty much buried with ARCs right…

Book Review: The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz

THE GALLERY OF UNFINISHED GIRLS BY LAUREN KARCZ Published July 25th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn’t been able to paint anything worthwhile since her award-winning piece Food Poisoning #1 last year. Her lack of inspiration…

Top Ten Tuesday: Fictional Schools I Would Love To Go To

Okay, this is me coming back from a looooonnnnggg hiatus. How is everyone? I missed blogging! I’ve been in a horribly long slump in reading, blogging, and even bookstagramming and am just getting back out of it. *groans* Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is a…

Book Review: 16 Ways to Break A Heart by Lauren Strasnick

16 Ways to Break a Heart by Lauren Strasnick Published July 25th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Unfolding through letters, texts, and chats, Lauren Strasnick’s smart, sexy, page-turning new novel is the ultimate he said/she said breakdown of a relationship gone wrong. Natalie and Dan were electric from the moment they…

What Are You Reading Wednesday: A Darker Shade of Magic

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week. Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions: 1. What’s the name of your current read? A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab 2. Go to page 34…

Book Review: Who’s That Girl by Blair Thornburgh

Who’s That Girl by Blair Thornburgh Published July 11, 2017 by Harper Collins Children’s Genre: Young Adult Romance GOODREADS SUMMARY: Junior Nattie McCullough is totally OK with her place in life: Latin whiz. Member of the school’s gay-straight alliance. Joni Mitchell superfan. Seventeen-year-old who has never been kissed. So when last summer’s crush and her former…

Book Review: The Art of Starving by Sam J. Miller

The Art of Starving by Sam J. Miller Published July 11, 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary, LGBT GOODREADS SUMMARY: More Happy Than Not meets Glory O’Brien’s History of the Futurein this gritty, contemporary YA debut about a bullied gay teen boy with an eating disorder who believes he’s developed super powers via starvation. Matt hasn’t eaten in…

Book Review: Local Girl Missing by Claire Douglas

Local Girl Missing by Claire Douglas Published August 11, 2016 by Penguin Genre: Mystery Thriller GOODREADS SUMMARY: The old Victorian pier was once a thing of beauty. It’s also where twenty-one-year-old Sophie Collier vanished eighteen years ago. Francesca has spent the last twenty years haunted by the disappearance of her best friend. But when she receives…

Book Review: Little Wrecks by Meredith Miller

Little Wrecks by Meredith Miller Published June 13th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I’ll Give You…

Book Review: Godblind by Anna Stephens

Godblind by Anna Stephens Published June 20th 2017 by Talos Genre: Adult Dark Fantasy GOODREADS SUMMARY: For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Mark Lawrence comes a brutal grimdark fantasy debut of dark gods and violent warriors. The Mireces worship the bloodthirsty Red Gods. Exiled from Rilpor a thousand years ago, and left to suffer…

Book Review: Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz Published April 11th 2017 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Genre: Young Adult Historical Fiction Goodreads Summary: Their romance shaped a nation. The rest was history. 1777. Albany, New York. As battle cries of the American Revolution echo in the distance, servants flutter about preparing for one…