Book Review: Local Girl Missing by Claire Douglas

Local Girl Missing by Claire Douglas Published August 11, 2016 by Penguin Genre: Mystery Thriller GOODREADS SUMMARY: The old Victorian pier was once a thing of beauty. It’s also where twenty-one-year-old Sophie Collier vanished eighteen years ago. Francesca has spent the last twenty years haunted by the disappearance of her best friend. But when she receives…

Book Review: Little Wrecks by Meredith Miller

Little Wrecks by Meredith Miller Published June 13th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I’ll Give You…

Book Review: Godblind by Anna Stephens

Godblind by Anna Stephens Published June 20th 2017 by Talos Genre: Adult Dark Fantasy GOODREADS SUMMARY: For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Mark Lawrence comes a brutal grimdark fantasy debut of dark gods and violent warriors. The Mireces worship the bloodthirsty Red Gods. Exiled from Rilpor a thousand years ago, and left to suffer…

Book Review: Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz Published April 11th 2017 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Genre: Young Adult Historical Fiction Goodreads Summary: Their romance shaped a nation. The rest was history. 1777. Albany, New York. As battle cries of the American Revolution echo in the distance, servants flutter about preparing for one…

Book Review: Midnight at the Electric by Jodi

Midnight at the Electric by Jodi Lynn Anderson Published June 13th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Divided by time. Ignited by a spark. Kansas, 2065. Adri has secured a slot as a Colonist—one of the lucky few handpicked to live on Mars. But weeks before launch, she discovers the journal of a…

Book Review: Liberty: The Spy Who (Kind of) Liked Me by Andrea Portes

Liberty: The Spy Who (Kind of) Liked Me by Andrea Portes Published June 6th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Goodreads Summary: What is a hero? Paige Nolan knows. Sean Raynes, the young man who exposed America’s unconstitutional spying techniques, is a hero, even if half the dum-dums in the country think he’s a traitor….

Book Review: Romancing the Throne by Nadine Jolie Courtney

Romancing the Throne by Nadine Jolie Courtney Published May 30th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Goodreads Summary: Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story—perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. “Maybe sisters aren’t supposed to fall for the same guy, but who can mess with chemistry?…

Book Review: Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by Cassandra Clare Published May 2nd 2017 by Bloomsbury Childrens Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Goodreads Summary: Would you trade your soul mate for your soul? A Shadowhunter’s life is bound by duty. Constrained by honor. The word of a Shadowhunter is a solemn pledge, and no vow is more…

May Wrap Up!

Blog and Reading Updates: Still have been reading more ARCS for this month. I loved some, the others not so much. Books I’ve Read So Far A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas –  It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Mia Suguira –  Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia –  Summer Feels …

Book Review: Release by Patrick Ness

Release by Patrick Ness Published May 4th 2017 by Walker Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Inspired by Mrs Dalloway and Judy Blume’s Forever, Release is one day in the life of Adam Thorn, 17. It’s a big day. Things go wrong. It’s intense, and all the while, weirdness approaches… Adam Thorn is having what…

Dream reading spaces, anyone?

I was inspired by those at arhaus.com to share my dream reading space, and well, I got so excited thinking about it. It was so much fun so I’m gonna share it with you guys over here. My ideal space would be cozy, and comfortable, with floor to ceiling shelves and some fairy lights. There would be a…