Book Review: Midnight at the Electric by Jodi

Midnight at the Electric by Jodi Lynn Anderson Published June 13th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Divided by time. Ignited by a spark. Kansas, 2065. Adri has secured a slot as a Colonist—one of the lucky few handpicked to live on Mars. But weeks before launch, she discovers the journal of a…

Book Review: Liberty: The Spy Who (Kind of) Liked Me by Andrea Portes

Liberty: The Spy Who (Kind of) Liked Me by Andrea Portes Published June 6th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Goodreads Summary: What is a hero? Paige Nolan knows. Sean Raynes, the young man who exposed America’s unconstitutional spying techniques, is a hero, even if half the dum-dums in the country think he’s a traitor….

Book Review: Romancing the Throne by Nadine Jolie Courtney

Romancing the Throne by Nadine Jolie Courtney Published May 30th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Goodreads Summary: Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story—perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. “Maybe sisters aren’t supposed to fall for the same guy, but who can mess with chemistry?…

Book Review: Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by Cassandra Clare Published May 2nd 2017 by Bloomsbury Childrens Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Goodreads Summary: Would you trade your soul mate for your soul? A Shadowhunter’s life is bound by duty. Constrained by honor. The word of a Shadowhunter is a solemn pledge, and no vow is more…

May Wrap Up!

Blog and Reading Updates: Still have been reading more ARCS for this month. I loved some, the others not so much. Books I’ve Read So Far A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas –  It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Mia Suguira –  Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia –  Summer Feels …

Book Review: Release by Patrick Ness

Release by Patrick Ness Published May 4th 2017 by Walker Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Inspired by Mrs Dalloway and Judy Blume’s Forever, Release is one day in the life of Adam Thorn, 17. It’s a big day. Things go wrong. It’s intense, and all the while, weirdness approaches… Adam Thorn is having what…

Dream reading spaces, anyone?

I was inspired by those at arhaus.com to share my dream reading space, and well, I got so excited thinking about it. It was so much fun so I’m gonna share it with you guys over here. My ideal space would be cozy, and comfortable, with floor to ceiling shelves and some fairy lights. There would be a…

Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is all about my anticipated releases for the second half of the year and I’m so excited to talk about them! 1. Royally Endowed by Emma Chase Release date: August 14th 2017 I’m super trash for Emma Chase’s books! Royally…

What Are You Reading Wednesday: Lord of Shadows!

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week. I finally got an ebook, and am religiously reading it while waiting for my physical copy, lol. At this rate I’ll probably be done when my copy arrives, but…

Top Ten Tuesday: Books With Summer-y Covers!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is a summer freebie, so why don’t we talk about the best summer-y book covers? 🙂 1. The Vacationers by Emma Straub Summer is all about the heat, and to see something with a colour like this is just…

Book Review: Summer Feels: A #Romanceclass Anthology

 Summer Feels: A #Romanceclass Anthology by Kate Sebastian (Editor) Published April 30th 2017 Genre: Young Adult Romance GOODREADS SUMMARY: Summer loving happens so fast, as you’ll find with Summer Feels, an anthology of 23 stories of love under the summer sun by #romanceclass authors. Savor the candied thrill of firsts—first loves, first kisses, first solo vacations—and the…