Book Tag Friday: The Pokemon Go Book Tag!

I saw this hella cool tag at ReadAtMidnight’s blog and well, I am so down for this! And I am such trash for this game you wouldn’t even see me saying no to this.

The Rules:
Just have fun with it! Link back to Antee’s blog if you want. You also may use her graphics.

 

Pokemon-Tag-01Starters

 

As a child one of my earliest memories was reading. I had a collection of children’s books I would crack open whenever I felt like it. They were really thin books with really cool artwork inside, and a golden spine. After staring into space for a while and racking up my memory, I finally remembered!

THE LITTLE GOLDEN BOOKS!
They had spines that looked like these

 

 


 

And their back covers looked like these!

 

 



I had a lot of these books and I’d crack them open whenever it was playtime. I also vaguely remember having some children’s classics, and a disney book of fairytales.

Pokemon-Tag02Pikachu

Well Harry Potter’s definitely up on the list in this category.Though Nancy Drew also brings memories of me supposed to be studying for exams but inside my school textbook was actually a Nancy Drew book.

Pokemon-Tag-03-Zubat

Probably The Selection series? I stopped after The One and I honestly thought that was the end but she started releasing more novellas and even more books? I was just so done.

Pokemon-Tag-04-Ditto

The only book I can think of at the moment is Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. A bit of The Selection, a bit of The Hunger Games.

Pokemon-Tag-05-Snorlax

A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara. (Quick apology to my IRL friends who have been bugging me for quite some time now to read this book. But just staring at it already overwhelms me.) For a book series I’d say A Song of Ice and Fire. I tried reading the first book. It seemed so thick and the font was so small I got so intimidated by it, and by how slow I was actually progressing.

Pokemon-Tag06-Gengar

There are a lot of books that kept me up past my bedtime cause they were so good. The last book though was A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Pokemon-Tag07-NidokingQueen

Honestly there are a lot. But here are some notable ones:

  • Jalal and Despina from The Wrath and The Dawn
  • Will Herondale and Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices
  • Rhysand and Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • Lysandra and Aedion, Dorian and Manon, Chaol and Celaena (not Aelin lol I’m very specific about this) from the Throne of Glass series
  • Sofia and Stanton from The Legal Briefs series

Pokemon-Tag08-Rapidash

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, and Ready Player One by Ernest Cline.

Pokemon-Tag09-Eevee

Shadowhunters, honestly. I know Cassandra Clare’s coming up with a lot of spin off series for the generations of Shadowhunters and I’m not even mad. I’m so down for it I WANT TO KNOW EVERYTHING about their lives.

Pokemon-Tag14-Magikarp

Probably books by Ellen Hopkins. I guess I’ve ignored her books for so long but when I actually got to read them I kept on mentally kicking myself for not reading them sooner cause THEY’RE SO GOOD.

Pokemon-Tag12-Legendary

Well there’s the Throne of Glass series, and all the other Shadowhunter spinoffs.

Pokemon-Tag15Mew-MewTwo

The Glow in the Dark Harry Potter set oh my god. Two of my friends have it and I am highkey jealous I MEAN LOOK AT THESE BEAUTIFUL BABIES

Pokemon-Tag10-Egg

Definitely Caraval by Stephanie Garber!

 

Pokemon-Tag11-Lure-Module

Cassandra Clare, Marie Lu, Colleen Hoover and Sarah J. Maas

Pokemon-Tag13-Server-Down

  • Gemina, the second book to The Illuminae Files
  • The Midnight Star by Marie Lu
  • Warcross by Marie Lu (her new novel about hackers)
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  • Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

 

Tagging my lovely friends The Book Savant The Royal Polar Bear Reads, This is Not Your Book Blog, Bibliophile Soprano,  and The Hogsmeade Reader,

One Comment Add yours

  1. Asma says:

    I’m so excited to do this!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

