Firsts

i.
I am seven
I am confused
All I know is
I liked looking at him
He has a cute smile

ii.
I am thirteen
And still confused
She was so beautiful today
in a white headband and a carefree smile
I pass it off as admiration

iii.
I am sixteen
I am inlove
We are in a garden and she holds my hand
She kisses me, shyly, tentatively
With the flowers and the stars as a witness.

iv.
I am nineteen
And I like him
He kisses me here in this empty playground
His hands start roaming
And I don’t tell him to stop.

v.
I am twenty-one
And I do not care
With crumpled sheets and heavy breaths
Going further than I’ve ever gone
I was not satisfied.

Leave a Reply

