Bookmark Monday: The Mortal Instruments

Bookmark Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Aloi over at Guiltless Reading which lets people showcase their favourite bookmarks.

 

 

For this week I’m showing off my The Mortal Instruments bookmarks I made. I’ve been such a huge fan of the series. I will forever love the old edition covers, but the new edition covers are gorgeous as well! I made two versions, with different fonts and quotes.

 

The old version looked like this:
Screen Shot 2016-10-10 at 11.43.55 AM.png

screen-shot-2016-10-10-at-11-43-48-am

At some point I ran out of bookmarks (it still boggles my mind as to what happened to all of them) so I decided to reprint them last month and give some copies away to friends. I made a few modifications to the font as well so this is what they looked like now:

Processed with VSCO

I also threw in a bookmark combining all the covers, and put the Shadowhunter motto over it. My favourite bookmark among all of these is the one for City of Heavenly Fire, though.

 

The quotes featured for each bookmark are based on each character, and not on from what book the cover is from.

 “Not everything that’s true has to be said.” – Clary

“There is no pretending. I love you, and I will love you until I die, and if there is life after that, I’ll love you then.” – Jace

“Hearts are breakable. And I think even when you heal, you’re never what you were before.” – Isabelle

“People aren’t born good or bad. Maybe they’re born with tendencies either way, but It’s the way you live your life that matters.” – Simon

“Take my hands,” Alec said. “And take my strength too. Whatever of it you can use to— to keep yourself going.” – Alec

“I’ve never felt so… light.” – Sebastian

“Pulvis et umbra sumus” (We are nothing but dust and shadows) – The Shadowhunter Motto

And that’s it for this week’s feature. Do you guys have any book covers or book quotes you’d want as bookmarks? 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nerdybirdy @ Daydreaming Books says:

    Oh MY!!! I love these bookmarks! ❤ Wish I had them! I love the old covers but the new ones are gorgeous!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Thank you! 💕💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

