Book Tag Friday: My Intimidating TBR Book Tag

Alright, today we’re gonna get a sneak peak into my huge TBR pile. I’m currently drowning in it, since my month-long reading slump earlier this year. I’m trying to catch up with the goodreads challenge, though. (17 books behind schedule as of now, what the hell.)

I saw this tag over atΒ Word Wonders, go check it out if you want. And let’s get this tag started. πŸ™‚

 

 


With books I don’t usually DNF, more like let me stop reading this for now cause I’m not in the mood for it.Β That has been the case for a handful of books, including Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.Β But to be honest, I don’t think I’ll ever continue reading Arsen by Mia Asher anytime soon. That’s a definite DNF for me.


Am I allowed to say my entire TBR pile?Β No? Okay. I’ll have to say books by V.E. Schwab. They seem so interesting!


Definitely Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff when it comes out. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh too. (I got distracted by Crooked Kingdom and The Midnight Star).

Oh wow there are a lot. My Lady Jane (not so new, really), Holding Up The Universe, When The Moon Was Ours, Spare and Found Parts, The Thousandth Floor, and Nemesis to name a few.

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. I’ve read her Evernight series up to the second book then I gave up on it. I’ve heard good reviews about this series though. So I’ll give it a try.


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.Β Idk. I’ve spoiled myself with it and I’m not a huge fan of the plot of this so I’ve set it aside for now.

Hahaha. A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara.

Hmm. A few of my friends didn’t really like These Broken Stars. But the cover is so pretty! I’ll get back to that soon.


The Game of Thrones series by George R. R. Martin. I’m just waiting for it to be completed before I tackle the series.

I’m tagging anyone and everyone who reads this. Be sure to link it to me and I can check out your answers. Happy Friday, everyone!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Tara says:

    I have been putting off A LIttle Life for exactly the same reason. I feel like I am going to have to dedicate a couple of weeks to it and so I just keep putting it off.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Same! I’m trying to catch up on my goodreads challenge to and I feel like it would slow me down. Maybe next year πŸ˜‚

      Like

  2. Samantha M says:

    Me Before You was a little hard to get through. I just had to force myself to finish reading it, I won’t be reading the sequel.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Haha I spoiled myself with Me Before You so it’ll probably be a fast read when I decide to read it again

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

