The Bookish Theatre Tag

I saw this tag over at Novel Noise on youtube and I’m trash for musicals so of course I am going to do this.

For this I’d have to say Confessions by Kanae Minato. It’s originally a Japanese book, and was translated into English. This story is so screwed up but so good. It literally blew my mind.

If you saw my Top Ten Tuesday post this week, it was all about retellings. Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles is a given, of course. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas is a close second.


I grew up to a lot of Disney stories, and I had this Disney fairytale book I can’t even find a photo of on google. I know it’s a hardcover, and that it was given to me without the dust jacket. It’s brown with a gold disney castle engraved on the front

Elide Lochan in Empire of Storms please. She’s turning out to be so bad ass in her own way oh my god I love her so much.


I didn’t even finish the book, that’s how much I didn’t like the love triangle. I’m talking about Arsen-Cathy-Ben in Mia Asher’s Arsen.

Hmm, it’s a tie between The Six of Crows and Rhysand’s Inner Circle. They’re both bad ass yet loyal to each other. And their chemistry as a squad is amazing, they go together so well.

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro is a really cool adaptation of the classic Sherlock Holmes stories. It tells the story of Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson, descendants of the famous detective duo, and how they’re confronted with their own mysteries that need solving.

I’m not gonna say who, because that would be utterly inconsiderate of me to spoil people. So I’ll just mention the book with the character death that had me mourning for days: The Midnight Star by Marie Lu.


I thought When It Rains by Lisa De Jong was really tragic. It made me cry so much. This certain character always comes to my mind when it rains.


While I’m not a huge fan of her works anymore, I’ve read a lot of amazing poetry books just because I picked up a copy of Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav in a bookstore about two years ago.

And there we have it! I’m tagging everyone who wants to do this, be sure to link your own post down below so I could check it out. And if you have seen any interesting book tags lately, please let me know I love doing these things!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Cate T. says:

    “Confessions” is one of my favorite books ever! It’s so dark and twisted yet the way it was delivered was so flat and emotionless. It adds to the mood so well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Same here, omg! It was amazing. And I loved reading it from diff POVs. Like the POV from Nauki and his mother was especially interesting.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cate T. says:

        The storyline about the blood was especially terrifying. 😰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. literaryhues says:

        True though omg. Those kids are scary.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

