Wrap Up: November 2016

Finally November is ending! It’s been such a crazy month, oh my god. Work was really tough with it being pitch season and all, but I survived, yay! So here’s all that happened this month

 

Blog and Reading Updates:

Books I’ve Read This Month:

  • Ring by Koji Suzuki – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • The Jewel by Amy Ewing – ⭐⭐
  • How To Lead a Life of Crime by Kirsten Miller – ⭐⭐⭐
  • The Princess Saves Herself in This One by Amanda Lovelace – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan – ⭐⭐⭐
  • Royally Screwed by Emma Chase – ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Scoring Wilder by R.S. Grey – ⭐⭐⭐
  • The Thousandth Floor – ⭐⭐⭐

 

Books I’ve Reviewed This Month:

 

Weekly Features:

 

 

Book Events:

  • Check out my recap of Hanya Yanagihara’s book signing event.
  • I didn’t end up going to Amy Ewing’s event, after I finished reading The Jewel. I just didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. More about that though on my review sometime in December.
  • I went to the Peter Lerangis event was being held, though I didn’t attend the signing. That week was so hectic at work so I wasn’t able to prepare. It was more of meeting my reader friends whom I’ve missed so much and hanging out with them even just for a while.

 

Bookstagram:

 

I mean I’m such a mood reader even if it’s on my list, I won’t read it if I don’t feel like it yet, but I’ve crossed about five books from my Fall TBR, so yay me for actually trying to follow it.

Also, ya girl managed to reach 100 followers on this blog! YAAAAAAASSSSS! Y’all are amazing and I love you guys ❤

 

Personal Life Updates:

Makeup News: I subscribed to Saladbox, which is a makeup subscription box. I’m way excited for the stuff I’ll be receiving, I hope it’ll be good!

I also did a Colourpop haul, which was basically me buying 5 lipsticks because where is my self control, right? lol. Speaking of hauls, I ordered more books from BookOutlet cause of their Black Friday sale, though I’ll probably receive those on February (oh the pains of living in a country so far from the US). They’re worth the wait though, since they’re super cheap even with shipping. My first haul from October is arriving in maybe the second week of December and I am so excited to finally get my hands on them.

 

So that’s about it, the highlights of my November. How was your month? Were you able to read all the books on your TBR for the month? Any book hauls? I wanna see!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Cate T. says:

    The Ring! I have all four books in the series but I’ve yet to start it. Now with that rating, you got me all excited about it. I just might pick it up before the year ends. 🙂

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      You should! It’s so good! I’ve been meaning to start Spiral. Just have to summon up some courage again to read it 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cate T. says:

        I got traumatized when I read “Zoo” by Otsuichi hahaha. These Japanese horror books don’t hold anything back!

        Like

      2. literaryhues says:

        I know! Japanese horror is sooo good omg. Even the movies are so crazy The Grudge gave me nightmares for about a month.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Cate T. says:

        Asian horror is my favorite genre lol. Shutter, Phone, and Ring-0 are my faves!

        Like

      4. literaryhues says:

        Oohh I loved Shutter and The Grudge. The blanket scene freaked me out the most 😂

        Like

  2. Oooh, I’m glad you enjoyed Ring! I really want to read that one.

    I always go on the Colourpop website and stare longingly 😅 I’m hoping to treat myself to something soon because their lipsticks all look so amazing.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Ring really did not disappoint. I’ve gotten a copy of Spiral so I might read that soon. You should get your hands on some colourpop omg they’re awesome!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

