Wrap Up: January and February 2017

Hello, everyone! 2017 has been super crazy for me so far. It’s been a bit more challenging, but I’m still surviving. 💪 💪 💪  Here’s what I’ve been up to!

Blog and Reading Updates:

So I haven’t been blogging much, but I swear Ill get back to it.

First thing’s first: Goodreads!
This year’s reading goal has shrunk down to 75.
Since I started working, I’ve had less free time on my hands, and with that, I’ve always, always, always pressured myself to reach 100 books and it came to a point that it wasn’t even fun anymore. So there, I’ve come to accept that I can’t read over a hundred books a year like before, but that doesn’t make me less of a reader. The main thing is, I love books, I love reading them, and that’s what’s important to me.

Books I’ve Read So Far

  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer – ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff –⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco – ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • One Was Lost by Natalie D. Richards – ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Shooter by Caroline Pignat  –  ⭐⭐⭐
  • What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Violent Ends by Shaun David Hutchinson – ⭐⭐⭐
  • The Design by R.S. Grey – ⭐⭐

Blog Posts So Far:

I’m gonna start blogging again regularly by March, I promise! 💕
I have a whole lot of new features planned out, plus a graphics update, which I am pretty pleased with.

Bookstagram:

  • January was just me catching up on booktags, since it was too late for me to start a monthly challenge
  • I did a monthly challenge though for February: #febbooksarelit which was so much fun!
  • I reached 1000 followers! Yaaaasss! This is such a huge thing for me and I am so happy. ❤

Personal Life Updates:

Work is still crazy as usual, but I’m getting better at managing my time.

Since last December, I’ve started getting into boardgames, and spent most of my weekends at Cranium, a boardgame cafe near my house. It’s just so much fun! I could stay there for hours and not even mind. Everyone’s so friendly and the games are fun AND THE FOOD IS HEAVENLY.

Makeup news, ya girl got herself a Morphe 35F palette, and my Anastasia Glow Kit is arriving this week! I’m just so excited about that. Come through, fleek!

I’ve gone on a couple of dates, and they turned out to be pretty weird. More funny stories to tell my friends, I suppose.

I’m getting tickets to Wicked too! I swore to myself that if they did another production here that I wouldn’t miss it, so I am not throwing away my shot.  😂

Leave a Reply

