Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Spring TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is  Books on my Spring TBR list. I’m not really big on setting TBRs cause more often than not, I don’t really follow them. Here are 10 books I wanna read this spring though:

A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN BY SARAH J. MAAS

I mean who isn’t excited for this? And I’ll definitely be reading this once this comes out I absolutely need to know what happens next.

LORD OF SHADOWS BY CASSANDRA CLARE

This is another book that I’ll definitely binge once it releases. I need my Blackthorns, or just some more Shadowhunter stories in general.

THE FLAME IN THE MIST BY RENEE AHDIEH
23308087

I’ve been so excited for this book since last year!

THE HATE U GIVE BY ANGIE THOMAS
32075671

I’ve been wanting to read this since I first heard of it and I hope I can be able to squeeze it into this month’s reads.

EARTH’S END BY ELISE KOVA
26760091

I really need to finish this series, and then get on with The Alchemists of Loom lol.

WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI BY SANDHYA MENON
28458598

I’m pretty excited for this, since this also tackles arranged marriages, but this is on a lighter note? MORE DIVERSE YA BOOKS, YAY!

SCYTHE BY NEAL SCHUSTERMAN
28954189

I’ve been pretty curious about this, and one of my friends told me that this is really good so I want to give it a try. This would be the first Neal Schusterman book I’m gonna be reading.

MARIE ANTOINETTE, SERIAL KILLER BY KATIE ALENDER
16139598

I’m always down for a good murder book, honestly.

TRUTHWITCH BY SUSAN DENNARD
21414439

I skipped out on this last year cause I was distracted by a bunch of other books. I hope to read Truthwitch and the sequel Windwitch this year though!

HISTORY IS ALL YOU LEFT ME BY ADAM SILVERA
25014114

I feel like this book will give me so much feels, and I’ve heard so many good things about this from my friends.

So there we have it! Have you read any of the books I listed? What do you think of it? What books are on your TBR? Let me know down below! 🙂

38 Comments Add yours

  1. I think when dimple met rishi is one of the most popular books on this week’s TTT.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      After seeing other lists, I think you’re right. I’m happy about it though, that diverse books are getting the attention they deserve. 🙂

      Like

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    I’m currently reading and enjoying The Hate U Give. 🙂 I hope you like these books when you get around to them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      So excited to read that! 😀

      Like

  3. Ellie Warren says:

    Scythe looks intriguing! I’ve had Marie Antoinette on my TBR for so long, it keeps going on my readathon piles and I never get round to it.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      I’ve started reading Scythe now, and I like it so far! I hope you get to read Marie Antoinette soon. I’ve only read one Katie Alender book and I liked it 🙂

      Like

  4. I am also currently reading The Hate U Give! It’s an excellent book. When Dimple Met Rishi is on my TTT as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Awesome! How do you like it so far?

      Like

  5. So many of these are on my tbr! I can’t wait to try Lord of Shadows! 🙂

    Lauren @ Always Me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Yaaasss! only two months away!

      Like

  6. lry93 says:

    YES TO ACOWAR!!! I am so stoked for this you have no idea!! I have a copy of Truthwitch on my shelf – so I really need to get around to that 🙂 and I absolutely loved the Air Awakens series 🙂

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      I’ve loved Air Awakens so far I just got so stressed after the ending of Fire Falling haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lry93 says:

        The ending to earths end isn’t much better… in fact all of the endings stressed me out 😂😂😂

        Like

      2. literaryhues says:

        Good thing I already have until the last book, the cliffhangers won’t kill me.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. lry93 says:

        That’s basically what I did 😂😂😂

        Like

  7. sweety says:

    I should read When dimple met Rishi too but only problem is in India all the books are published late 😞

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      What? That sucks omg. We sometimes get really late releases here too.

      Like

      1. sweety says:

        Yeah totally sucks 😒 I think they wait for it to become a bestseller in US and then release it here..

        Like

      2. literaryhues says:

        Woah that’s unfair.

        Like

  8. Swetlana says:

    Great List! I have some of them on mine (as you saw) but also a couple of these are ones I’m really excited to get to but didn’t mention on my list like When Dimple Met Rishi and also History Is All You Left Me! I hope you can get to at least some of these books during the spring!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Hope so too. Happy reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. LHauser27 says:

    Hi! When Dimple Met Rishi is on my TBR list 🙂
    My TTT
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Awesome! So excited to read it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  10. kris says:

    When Dimple met Rishi sounds so fracken cute! Sometimes you just need a cute contemporary to keep you going through all the deaths of your favorite characters in all the fantasy and sci fi :P.
    History Is All You Left Me was so, so good. However, make sure you’re prepared for a painful epic battle of the feels. I was kind of dead inside for a day after that one lol

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      So it seems like I’ll need my fix of When Dimple Met Rishi right after History Is All You Left Me haha

      Like

  11. I love Neal Shusterman’s books, can’t wait to read Scythe. Hope you like it 🙂
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/15/top-ten-tuesday-98/

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      I do like it so far! It’s so good and I love the world building 🙂

      Like

      1. Great to hear 🙂

        Like

  12. I’m currently reading The Hate U Give. Hope you like it when you get to it. Thanks for stopping by our blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Thank you, happy reading!

      Like

  13. I’m so excited to read The Hate U Give and History is All You Left Me!! I’m ready for both of them to break my heart, ahaha.

    Like

  14. I totally forgot about Scythe, but I’d love to give it a go some time soon. I just finished The Hate U Give and it was fantastic. Happy reading!

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      I just finished Scythe too and I loved it!

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Jasmine says:

    Great list! You have many books I want to read too! Thug and Flame in the Mist 🙂

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Awesome! I hope we get to read them soon 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  16. I’ve been wanting to read The Hate U Give for a while now, I’ll have to add it to my proper TBR 🙂

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Awesome! Let me know what you think about it 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

