What Are You Reading Wednesday: Scythe

Welcome to a new meme I’ve added to my posting schedule!
What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week.

Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:

1. What’s the name of your current read?
Scythe by Neal Schusterman

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
Haha I just started it and it might spoil me for a bit but here goes:

“At the writing of this, I can tell you that I am somewhere between one hundred sixty and one hundred eighty years old, although I don’t enjoy looking my age. Like everyone else, I turn the corner on occasion and set my biological age back substantially—but like many scythes, I don’t set it back past the age of forty. Only scythes that are actually young like to look young.”

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?
From what I’ve understood so far, yes. It seems like a world full of adventure.

What about you? What are you reading this week? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. How are you liking Scythe so far? It’s been on my TBR for a while, but that cover always makes me want to read it now, lol.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      It’s so cool! I like the world building in this one. It’s a time when humanity reached perfection and diseases and accidents don’t happen anymore so it’s up to scythes to try and balance the population by “gleaning” people.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, interesting. Cannot wait to start it!

        Like

      2. literaryhues says:

        Yay! Happy reading ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

