Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books You Can Read In One Sitting

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is One Sitting, so I’m gonna do Top Ten Books I Read In One Sitting. This is gonna be more of a book rec post, but they those are fun to do. Let’s jump right in!

MILK AND HONEY BY RUPI KAUR

This book is just so beautiful. I read it in one sitting but keep coming back to it and rereading my favourites, and they can make me cry even until now.

THE PRINCESS SAVES HERSELF IN THIS ONE BY AMANDA LOVELACE

This is such an empowering book, and the poems here are absolutely beautiful. If you haven’t read this yet, I highly recommend this.

A MONSTER CALLS BY PATRICK NESS
8621462

How can I even begin to describe this book. The story hit really close to home since it sort of what I went through before. It’s just so beautiful and I was left crying even hours after I’ve read this.

FINDING CINDERELLA BY COLLEEN HOOVER

This is just a novella, but is my favourite Colleen Hoover book ever. Daniel and Six are just so cute and funny I love them so much. Still waiting for them to get their own novel tbh.

ELLA MINNOW PEA BY MARK DUNN

Imagine a world where you weren’t allowed to use certain letters of the alphabet in forming words anymore. Now imagine if the letters disappear one by one. The book gets more and more ridiculous towards the end. This is one of the weirdest books I’ve read but it’s so unique I loved it!

OVERRULED BY EMMA CHASE
22923997

I think I’ve read almost all of Emma Chase’s books in one setting, but I really enjoyed this series. I also like how she tries to connect her new series to the old ones, giving us a view on their lives after their own books, even if it just happens in one scene.

SALT BY NAYYIRAH WAHEED
18585282

Another poetry book that I am just absolutely in love with. I love how it encourages self love and empowerment. It’s pretty much like Milk & Honey and The Princess Saves Herself in This One

GEMINA BY AMIE KAUFMAN AND JAY KRISTOFF
gemina-by-amie-kaufman-and-jay-kristoff

If you still haven’t read this series, what are you waiting for? I read this in one sititng not only cause it is fast paced, but also cause it’s a very visual book. It’s refreshing to read something in that kind of writing style, plus I love the photos and drawings.
I have spoiler free reviews for Illuminae and Gemina too, so go check them out if you want 🙂

MATILDA BY ROALD DAHL
109059

I’ve only read this last year. I’m so late, I know! But wow, this book was just perfect! ❤

QUARTER LIFE POETRY BY SAMANTHA JAYNE
26031215

This book was just too damn relatable, and made me laugh out loud more than once. The poems were so witty and the drawings were so cute. Loved it!

So there we have it! I now there are a lot of poetry books on here, lol sorry about that. Have you read any of the books I listed? What do you think of it? What books have you read in one sitting that you enjoyed? Let me know down below!

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Shoto says:

    I’ve been hearing so much about Milk and Honey and The Princess Saves Herself in This One lately! Must check them out soon. I flew through Finding Cinderella and Matilda too ❤

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Yes please, I hope you love them as much as I did!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rissi says:

    Despite the fact that I hear amazing things about Colleen’s books, I’ve not read a single one of them. Perhaps at some point I will – and maybe a novella is a great place to start. 🙂

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      I hope you do, omg CoHo’s books are amazing. You can read Finding Cinderella first since it can also stand on its own 😀

      Like

  3. ChrissiReads says:

    Great list! 🙂 I recently bought Milk and Honey for my sister and she’s been loving it. I love Colleen Hoover’s writing. Fab list!

    Like

  4. Christine says:

    Thanks for the book recs. I’ll add the poetry books in my tbr pile. 🙂

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Good to know! I hope you like them ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. thebookcorps says:

    I still have to read Gemina! I blew through Illuminae and I felt so proud and then I remembered that most of the book is graphics lol. Great choices 😀

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Thank you! And Gemina is just as amazing as Illuminae. I hope you get to read it soon ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Great list! I’m hoping to read Milk and Honey and The Princess Saves Herself In This One soon. I have A Monster Calls on my shelf as well but I’m kind of procrastinating reading it because I know it’ll be a tough one.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Yeah A Monster Calls does need a lot of emotional preparation. I hope you like them though! Happy reading ❤

      Like

  7. A Monster Calls is so beautifully written, and packed full of emotions. I really love that you included Matilda. Every once in a while it is nice to indulge in middle grade book that you used to read growing up. I know Matilda used to be my favorite.

    Like

  8. Poinsettia says:

    Nice list! Matilda is great. Here is my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Matilda is awesome. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Awesome! Thanks for dropping by ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I’m dying to read Milk and Honey. All I hear is wonderful things and it gives me a chance to pick up more poetry which I’ve been meaning to do.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Yaaass! Hope you do get the chance to read it soon ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Amazing list! I totally agree about Gemina, though I need to check out the other books on your list that I haven’t read! Thanks for sharing 😀

    Brittany @ Brittany’s Book Rambles

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Thank you for dropping by! ❤

      Like

  11. Thx you very much for your reviews. I do not get the time for reading…that is the bigger problem.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Ohhh I see. Well during my free time all I do is read haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

