March Wrap Up!

What a month, honestly. Lots of amazing things happened last March, and we’ll jump right into knowing what they are!

 

Blog and Reading Updates:

I have been proud of my reading progress so far. Despite being a few books behind schedule on goodreads, I have been waaay advanced in the schedule I set up for myself.

 

Books I’ve Read So Far

  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber – ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Royally Matched by Emma Chase – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Scythe by Neal Schusterman – ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Allegedly by Tiffany B. Jackson  –  ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Earth’s End by Elise Kova – ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova– ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • Crystal Crowned  by Elise Kova  – ⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • A Beautiful Mess by Pyrokardia – ⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Blog Posts So Far:

I also did a graphics update, yay! I even updated my banner with a cute bright yellow! I also finally caved in and did an about page for my blog, check it out here if you want.

I plan to do a theme change for my bookstagram as well, and I am honestly so scared. I mean, I’m still keeping my hues of course, but it’s gonna be brighter, more spring-y.

Speaking of bookstagram:

  • I joined a March book challenge and have kept it up so far: #FanaticalBirdMarch
  • I’ve also done an April book challenge along with @brightbiblio, @livingthroughfiction and @ultimatepageturner called #AddictedToApril17! So if you still don’t have any April challenge to do, you might wanna check ours out. We are holding a giveaway as well at the end of the month.
  • This is also so amazing and I am so grateful that my bookstagram reached 1.2k! I am ecstatic and really happy that I got to be in this community. I made a whole bunch of new friends too, which is awesome.

 

Personal Life Updates:

I got to spend one short day in the Emerald City! I saw Wicked and it was just amazing, oh my god I cried. West Side Story and The Sound of Music are performing here too this year, and I plan to get my hands on some tickets!

In case you didn’t know, there are only like two accessible theme parks near me, and the last one I went to one was when I was 13, lol. So ten years after, my friends and I went to Enchanted Kingdom and it was so much fun I loved it!

I also decided to join a gym… a boxing gym. Well, it was supposed to be boxing but on my first day we somehow ended up in a Muay Thai session and I kind of just went with it, haha! It’s so much fun doing it with my friends, and the trainers are really cool. If I could, I’d want to do it three times a week.

 

So that was my month of March, how was yours? Let me know down below! ❤

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Ravi says:

    Wow..you seem to be full of activity..that is fantastic..

    Like

  2. Alvin says:

    Wow you really read a lot. A total opposite of myself 🙂 How’s Muay Thai by the way? Must be really tough!

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Thank you! Actually really fun. Enjoying it so much so far 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. theyangone says:

    Hello! Thank you for sharing. Have you also done book reviews from books you read this month? I would really love a recommendation for fiction or something along the slice of life genre. Do a bookstagram please 😀
    Will you be continuing on with the Muay Thai sessions? I’d love to try it a session someday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      I’ve only reviewed Caraval so far for March. Hmm. Try Ready Player One by Ernest Cline? It’s supsr interesting!

      I just got back from Muay Thai and do plan on continuing it for now. You should try it. It’s so much fun tbh 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  4. joanna says:

    These are some great achievements, keep it up this way

    Like

  5. So many books you have read! I miss reading novels! I have only been reading classic literature for college. From all the books you read last month, which was your favorite? Lemme know so I can add it to my wishlist of books that I want to read :). Loved the other activities you’ve done! Good luck on your gym boxing!

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      I really loved Caraval by Stephanie Garber and Scythe by Neal Schusterman! 😊 Hope you do check them out 💕

      Like

  6. wow! your reading list is impressive!

    Like

  7. Wow very impressive. I have been out of the loof with bookstagram, mine by the way is @geemizbooks. I am inspired to read more. hehehe

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Thank you! haha I haven’t had any May bookstagram posts yet so im lowkey freaking out lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

