What Are You Reading Wednesday: Jurassic Park

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week.

I’m planning to do a readathon for this week from Wednesday up until Sunday since we have no work (woohoo!) Let’s see how many books I can read in five days. I actually have a TBR this time, and it includes Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton, Penance by Kanae Minato and The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye. I also have a sync read going on with some friends of Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys which will last till the end of the month.

Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:

1. What’s the name of your current read?
Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
Haha I just started it and it might spoil me for a bit but here goes:

 “Jurassic Park is not the real world. It is intended to be a controlled world that only imitates the natural world. In that sense, it’s a true park, rather like a Japanese formal garden. Nature manipulated to be more natural than the real thing, if you will”

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?
Heck no. I mean a dinosaur theme park would be cool, but I’m pretty sure I won’t survive this. 😂

So what are you reading today? And have you read Jurassic Park? Talk to me in the comments below! 💕

Leave a Reply

