Book Blogger Hop: Not My Cup of Tea

Welcome to a new weekly  meme I’ve decided to do. Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer that runs from Friday to Thursday. Each week there will be a book related question to be answered. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog.

This week’s question is from Maria at A Night’s Dream of Books

If you read a book you ended up hating, would you stay away from future books by that author, or would you give them a second chance?

I could never really hate a book. Annoyed, maybe. Irritated at some characters or the plot, sure. But hate? Not really. It usually depends on the situation whether I give the author a second chance or not.

I ended up DNF-ing Arsen by Mia Asher cause I just couldn’t take it. Her stories were just not my cup of tea, and that’s fine. I got so annoyed at The Jewel by Amy Ewing and decided to not continue reading the series. Evernight by Claudia Gray was just another book that annoyed me however, since my friends have been raving about A Thousand Pieces of You, I’m actually willing to give her writing another chance.

So how about you guys, what do you usually do? Let me know down below! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

