Top Ten Tuesday: Books With Summer-y Covers!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is a summer freebie, so why don’t we talk about the best summer-y book covers? 🙂

1. The Vacationers by Emma Straub
18641982

Summer is all about the heat, and to see something with a colour like this is just so relaxing, and so refreshing. Like right now, I would love to be that girl on the cover, floating in the middle of the water and just enjoying the day.

2. The Unlikelies by Carrie Firestone
31078124

Another way to beat the heat is ice cream! Well in my country we have this amazing thing called halo-halo, but ice cream is awesome too! And from what I gathered from the goodreads summary, each ice cream on the cover represents a main character in the story so that’s pretty cool.

3. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

More watery, beachy vibes. And it also kind of makes you feel like you’re in the water along with the people on the cover, right?

4. Summer Feels: A #Romanceclass Anthology
SUMMERFEELS-cover-ebook

I love how it’s dominantly blue, and yet that pop of yellow just gives the perfect summer vibe balance. And can I just say that I also love the font on this cover, it goes so well with the cover art! I also did a review on this awesome book, go check it out here.

5. Emily Windsnap and the Monster from the Deep by Liz Kessler
161653

We all love the beach and the ocean during the summer, so of course I’m gonna throw in a mermaid themed cover!

6. Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter
11447921

These colours just go so well together and overall the cover is just so beautiful! This would totally be a cover buy for me if I ever saw it at the bookstore.

7. Love with a Chance of Drowning by Torre DeRoche
16590631

I love the illustrations on the cover, and how it sort of has a nautical romance theme going on. The typography on the cover is gorgeous too!

8. Chasing Forever Down by Nikki Godwin
17257028

First off, I am not a fan of the font choices here, BUT, I love how it has a unique spin on the whole summer beach setting. I mean, it’s PINK!

9. Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas
16074758

It still says summer without the usual summer elements. Just sand, and a flower, which you could already tell that it’s about a vacation in a tropical island? I like how organic the title looks, cause it’s written in the sand. Also, this book got me SHOOK and I love it. Check out my full review here.

10. Barefoot Season by Susan Mallery
12777901

This cover is just so inviting for me. Like, yes please I would love to sit down on that chair and admire the view, or better yet climb down those stairs and walk towards the shore.

So there we have it! What are some of your favourite summery covers? Let me know down below!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Your selections just drip “summer”. Have fun reading through the list. The only book on your list that I’ve read is Beautiful Ruins, which I enjoyed a lot, though it wasn’t what I thought it would be.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Oooohh. Out of 5 stars how would you rate it though?

      Like

  2. ChrissiReads says:

    Dangerous Girls is such a great book! I still think about it!

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      I’ve yet to find another book that would have me as SHOOK as I was with Dangerous Girls

      Like

  3. KliScruggs says:

    We Were Liars had such exquisite writing! But the story was so sad. Some people thought it was predictable, but I still really enjoyed it!

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      I actually didn’t expect it at all, and I cried over it a lot.

      Like

  4. Ah, I just like looking at all these covers, just to get in the summer mood 🙂 Haven’t read any of these yet, but they’d totally all be cover buys 🙂

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      They totally are. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  5. Dangerous Girls was so, so good! I still think about that ending, three years later!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2017/05/23/top-ten-tuesday-108/

    Like

  6. Poinsettia says:

    All these covers are beautiful. So colorful and summery! Here is my Top Ten Tuesday

    Like

  7. Summery covers are so fun with their bright colors and easy, breezy feel.

    Happy TTT (on a Wednesday)!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

    Like

  8. The Unlikelies has SUCH a gorgeous cover! Love & Gelato is another one of my favorite ice cream covers 🙂 Ooh, I’m planning to read We Were Liars this summer!

    Ellie | My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Omg good luck with We Were Liars

      Like

  9. The covers of Summer Feels and Beautiful Ruins are really summery!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      They are, and they’re really pretty! Thanks for stopping by ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

