What Are You Reading Wednesday: Lord of Shadows!

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week.

I finally got an ebook, and am religiously reading it while waiting for my physical copy, lol. At this rate I’ll probably be done when my copy arrives, but who cares omg it’s a Cassandra Clare book. I would read her books till the day I die.

Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:

1. What’s the name of your current read?
Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.

 “I thought you said I wasn’t dying”
“You weren’t.” Mark pulled off his linen vest, wadding up the material to press it to Kieran’s  back. “Except now I might kill you for being so stupid”
“Hunters heal fast,” said Kieran with a gasp. “Mark. It really is you.” His eyes were luminous. “I knew you would come for me.”
*cue me screaming while rolling all over the floor*

3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?
Of course! I’d never say no to this oh my god.

So what are you reading today? Who else is reading Lord of Shadows? I”ll need a freaking support group after this, I can feel it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I feel like the only person in the blogosphere who hasn’t read any Cassandra Clare? *ducks the flying tomatoes* That snippet you shared looks really good, though! Currently, I’m reading Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner 🙂

    Ellie | On the Other Side of Reality

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Ooh! How do you like it so far? I have some friends who haven’t read Cassandra Clare too. I think it’s kinda hard to get into even more so now cause she has so many books related to Shadowhunters. It’s totally understandable though. I started reading when there were only like 7 books out 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

