Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is all about my anticipated releases for the second half of the year and I’m so excited to talk about them!

1. Royally Endowed by Emma Chase
30176334

Release date: August 14th 2017
I’m super trash for Emma Chase’s books! Royally Matched was just released February of this year and then we have Royally Endowed this August? B L E S S!

2. Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff
23264671

Release date: September 5th 2017
I’ve heard nothing but good things about Nevernight, and I’m most likely gonna start reading it as soon as Godsgrave comes out so it’ll be one continuous read. And just look at the cover, oh my god I AM LIVING FOR IT.

3. Warcross by Marie Lu
29385546

Release date: September 12, 2017
*runs around screaming* Marie Lu has another novel yaaaasss queen! Though with this, my friend who has read the ARC told me I have to watch a couple of anime shows to get some references in the book. Interesting.

4. Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas
31450852

Release date: September 5, 2017
You don’t understand how much I love Chaol Westfall. I was so sad that he didn’t have an appearance in Empire of Storms so him getting an ENTIRE NOVEL got me so excited!

5. Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows?
28524058

Release date: September 12, 2017
Fantasy? YAAASSS! POC on the cover? YAAASSS! Dragons? YAAAAAASSS QUEEEEN!

6. One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake
29923707

Release date: September 19, 2017
This series is like reality TV to me, lol. It’s more of drama and bickering and love triangles than the epic queen battle I’m expecting, but it’s still fun to read.

7. The Hearts We Sold by Emily Lloyd-Jones
26309792

Release date: August 8, 2017
I was browsing on goodreads and came across this book. I immediately clicked want to read the moment I saw the words “Dee Moreno makes a deal with a demon”.

8. Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo
29749085

Release date: August 29, 2017
Leigh Bardugo with another novel and it’s about a strong female superhero? SIGN ME UP. I’m also highkey waiting for Marie Lu’s Batman and SJM’s Catwoman!

9. Little Monsters by Kara Thomas
32320750

Release date: July 25, 2017
Teenage girls as main characters in psychological thrillers are one of my bookish guilty pleasures so I’m definitely excited for this one.

10. Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao
33958230

Release date: October 10, 2017
Yay for more diverse fantasy books! Need ❤

So there we have it! What book releases are you excited for? Let me know down below!

20 Comments Add yours

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    Little Monsters has popped up a few times now on lists. I’m officially intrigued.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      Omg yes go check it out ❤

      Like

  2. Ellie Warren says:

    Godsgrave and Tower of Dawn (of course) made my list too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Can’t believe I forgot about Godsgrave and Before She Ignites! So excited to read those! And of course also Warcross, Tower of Dawn (yay Chaol <3), Wonder Woman and Forest of a Thousand Lanterns.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      I heard so many good things about Warcross I just wanna read it rn omg

      Like

  4. Sebastian says:

    I’ve had a rough start with “Nevernight” when I read it last year because there were so many long footnotes that regularly interrupted the story in the first half of the book but the second half was much better and I’m definitely looking forward to “Godsgrave” now.

    I’m also curious about “Warcross”. I liked Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy but skipped her “The Young Elites” series because I’m not that much into fantasy but the new video games setting sounds really interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      The Young Elites was so good though! So how would you rate Nevernight? I was planning to start reading it on the ebook but then saw all these footnotes and was just “nope”. Good thing I was able to order a copy off bookoutlet.

      Like

  5. Lori says:

    I’m really excited about Warcross and The Hearts We Sold too! Great list!
    My Top Ten

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Awesome! Thanks for dropping by ❤

      Like

  6. Nissa says:

    omg yes! I can’t wait for Royally Screwed too! Wonderful list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. literaryhues says:

      omg yes! And it’s about Ellie Hammond omg.

      Like

  7. I didn’t know about the Warcross anime references- thanks for the tip! I’m soooooo excited for Marie Lu’s next adventure!!!

    My TTT

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Yeah, my friend told me to watch Sword Art Online haha. I just need a copy of Warcross in my hands right now tbh.

      Like

  8. I need to read something by Marie Lu sometime! Looks like a great list.

    My TTT.

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Omg yes please do Marie Lu’s books are amazing.

      Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Yay! thanks for stopping by ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. The Hearts We Sold seems interesting! I didn’t do a TTT this week but if I did, One Dark Throne and Wonder Woman would have been on my list too!

    Like

    1. literaryhues says:

      Lol my friend is reading an ARC of One Dark Throne and she says it’s full of drama.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

