Book Review: The Last Namsara (Iskari #1) by Kristen Ciccarelli

The Last Namsara (Iskari #1) by Kristen Ciccarelli Published October 3rd 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Fantasy GOODREADS SUMMARY: In the beginning, there was the Namsara: the child of sky and spirit, who carried love and laughter wherever he went. But where there is light, there must be darkness—and so there was also the Iskari. The…

Book Review: I, Eliza Hamilton by Susan Holloway Scott

I, Eliza Hamilton by Susan Holloway Scott Published September 26th 2017 by Kensington Publishing Corporation Genre: Historical Fiction GOODREADS SUMMARY: In this beautifully written novel of historical fiction, bestselling author Susan Holloway Scott tells the story of Alexander Hamilton’s wife, Eliza—a fascinating, strong-willed heroine in her own right and a key figure in one of the most…

Book Review: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera Published September 5th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re…

Book Review: Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles Trilogy #1) by Jodi Meadows

Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles Trilogy #1) by Jodi Meadows Published September 12th 2016 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy GOODREADS SUMMARY: Before Mira Minkoba is the Hopebearer. Since the day she was born, she’s been told she’s special. Important. Perfect. She’s known across the Fallen Isles not just for her beauty, but for the…

Book Review: This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

This Savage Song V.E. Schwab Published July 5th 2016 by Greenwillow Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Goodreads Summary: There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and…

What Are You Reading Wednesday: Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week. Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions: 1. What’s the name of your current read? Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows 2. Go to page 34 in your…

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Partners!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Book Boyfriends/Girlfriends so I’ll be doing both 🙂 But anyway, let’s get on with the list.     1. WILL HERONDALE FROM THE INFERNAL DEVICES FIRST OF ALL, CHECK OUT THIS FANART BY THE AMAZING AEGISDEA UGHHH WILL! THE…

Book Review: The Witch’s Kiss (The Witch’s Kiss #1) by Katharine Corr

The Witch’s Kiss (The Witch’s Kiss #1) by Katharine Corr Published August 30th 2016 by HarperCollins Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Sixteeen-year-old Meredith is fed-up with her feuding family and feeling invisible at school – not to mention the witch magic that shoots out of her fingernails when she’s stressed. Then sweet, sensitive Jack comes into…

Book Review: How to Disappear by Sharon Huss Roat

How to Disappear by Sharon Huss Roat Published August 15th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in plain sight, quietly navigating the halls of her high school undetected except by her best (and only) friend, Jenna. But when Jenna moves away, Vicky’s isolation becomes unbearable. So…

Book Review: The Art of Feeling by Laura Tims

The Art of Feeling by Laura Tims Published August 15th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven’s New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places, this contemporary YA novel explores the friendship between a girl in constant pain and a boy who feels nothing at all. Since the car accident,…

What Are You Reading Wednesday: This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week. Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions: 1. What’s the name of your current read? This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab 2. Go to page 34 in your…

Book Review: Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popović

Wicked Like a Wildfire (Hibiscus Daughter #1) by Lana Popović Published August 15th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy/Magical Realism GOODREADS SUMMARY: All the women in Iris and Malina’s family have the unique magical ability or “gleam” to manipulate beauty. Iris sees flowers as fractals and turns her kaleidoscope visions into glasswork, while Malina…