Book Review: Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia Published May 30th 2017 by Greenwillow Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Goodreads Summary: In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea. Eliza can’t imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her…

Book Blogger Hop: Not My Cup of Tea

Welcome to a new weekly  meme I’ve decided to do. Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer that runs from Friday to Thursday. Each week there will be a book related question to be answered. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other…

Book Review: A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Wings and Ruin (A Court of Thorns and Roses #3) by Sarah J. Maas Published May 2nd 2017 by Bloomsbury Childrens Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy   Goodreads Summary: Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series. Feyre…

Book Review: It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Misa Sugiura

It’s Not Like It’s A Secret by Misa Sugiura Published May 9nd 2017 by Bloomsbury Childrens Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Goodreads Summary: Sixteen-year-old Sana Kiyohara has too many secrets. Some are small, like how it bothers her when her friends don’t invite her to parties. Some are big, like that fact that her father may…

April Wrap Up!

  Blog and Reading Updates: I’ve mostly been reading ARCs this month and have been having a lot of fun. Also steadily catching up with my goodreads challenge so yay for me! I’m also pretty proud for being able to write a review for most of the books I’ve read in April. Productivity is awesome,…

Top Ten Tuesday: Covers That Capture My Attention

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is One Sitting, so I’m gonna do Ten Covers That Capture My Attention. With this, I’m gonna talk more about the design elements that I like rather than the covers themselves. 1. Blue and Gold color combination I mean look! It’s just…

Book Review: Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys Published February 2nd 2016 by Philomel Books Genre: Young Adult Historical Fiction Goodreads Summary: Winter, 1945. Four teenagers. Four secrets. Each one born of a different homeland; each one hunted, and haunted, by tragedy, lies…and war. As thousands of desperate refugees flock to the coast in the midst of a…

Book Review: The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye

The Crown’s Game (The Crown’s Game #2) by Evelyn Skye Published May 16th 2017 by Balzer + Bray Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Goodreads Summary: Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown’s Fate is the thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Crown’s Game, an atmospheric historical fantasy set in…

Book Review: The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

The Crown’s Game (The Crown’s Game #1) by Evelyn Skye Published May 17th 2016 by Balzer + Bray Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Goodreads Summary: Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters—the only two in Russia—and with…

Cover Reveal: The Farmer’s War by Elise Kova

It’s time for another bomb as heck cover reveal! Yaaaasss! I’ve just recently devoured the Air Awakens series by Elise Kova. She also has The Golden Guard trilogy, which is the prequel to Air Awakens, and we are revealing the cover of the third book in the trilogy: The Farmer’s War! But before all that…

Book Review: Penance by Kanae Minato

Penance by Kanae Minato Published April 11th 2017 by Mulholland Books Genre: Thriller, Iyamisu (loosely translated as “eww mystery”) Goodreads Summary: The tense, chilling story of four women haunted by a childhood trauma. When they were children, Sae, Maki, Akiko and Yuko were tricked into separating from their friend Emily by a mysterious stranger. Then the…

Book Review: Jurassic Park

Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton Published December 1991 by Ballantine Books Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller Goodreads Summary: A billionaire has created a technique to clone dinosaurs. From the DNA that his crack team of scientists extract, he is able to grow the dinosaurs in his laboratories and lock them away on an island behind electric fences,…