Book Review: The Art of Feeling by Laura Tims

The Art of Feeling by Laura Tims Published August 15th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven’s New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places, this contemporary YA novel explores the friendship between a girl in constant pain and a boy who feels nothing at all. Since the car accident,…

What Are You Reading Wednesday: This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week. Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions: 1. What’s the name of your current read? This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab 2. Go to page 34 in your…

Book Review: Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popović

Wicked Like a Wildfire (Hibiscus Daughter #1) by Lana Popović Published August 15th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy/Magical Realism GOODREADS SUMMARY: All the women in Iris and Malina’s family have the unique magical ability or “gleam” to manipulate beauty. Iris sees flowers as fractals and turns her kaleidoscope visions into glasswork, while Malina…

Book Blogger Hop: Banned Books

Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Coffee Addicted Writer that runs from Friday to Thursday. Each week there will be a book related question to be answered. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog This week’s…

Book Review: The Authentics by Abdi Nazemian

The Authentics by Abdi Nazemian Published August 8th 2017 by Balzer + Bray Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: The Authentics is a fresh, funny, and insightful novel about culture, love, and family—the kind we are born into and the ones we create. Daria Esfandyar is Iranian-American and proud of her heritage, unlike some of the “Nose Jobs”…

Book Review: Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett

Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett Published November 28th 2006 by HarperTorch Genre: Fantasy GOODREADS SUMMARY: According to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch (the world’s only completely accurate book of prophecies, written in 1655, before she exploded), the world will end on a Saturday. Next Saturday,…

Book Review: A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab Published February 24th 2015 by Tor Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Goodreads Summary: Kell is one of the last Antari—magicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel Londons; Red, Grey, White, and, once upon a time, Black. Kell was raised in Arnes—Red London—and officially serves the Maresh…

Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Fall TBR List – 2017 Edition!

Hello everyone! The book fair just ended, so hopefully this slump will too. 😀 Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is all about my fall tbr! One year after my first TTT post which was also this! I’m still pretty much buried with ARCs right…

Book Review: The Gallery of Unfinished Girls by Lauren Karcz

THE GALLERY OF UNFINISHED GIRLS BY LAUREN KARCZ Published July 25th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn’t been able to paint anything worthwhile since her award-winning piece Food Poisoning #1 last year. Her lack of inspiration…

Top Ten Tuesday: Fictional Schools I Would Love To Go To

Okay, this is me coming back from a looooonnnnggg hiatus. How is everyone? I missed blogging! I’ve been in a horribly long slump in reading, blogging, and even bookstagramming and am just getting back out of it. *groans* Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is a…

Book Review: 16 Ways to Break A Heart by Lauren Strasnick

16 Ways to Break a Heart by Lauren Strasnick Published July 25th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Unfolding through letters, texts, and chats, Lauren Strasnick’s smart, sexy, page-turning new novel is the ultimate he said/she said breakdown of a relationship gone wrong. Natalie and Dan were electric from the moment they…

What Are You Reading Wednesday: A Darker Shade of Magic

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a meme hosted by It’s A Reading Thing, where we can talk about what we are reading for that week. Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions: 1. What’s the name of your current read? A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab 2. Go to page 34…