Book Review: One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake

One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake Published September 19th 2017 by Harper Teen Genre: Young Adult Fantasy GOODREADS SUMMARY: The battle for the Crown has begun, but which of the three sisters will prevail? With the unforgettable events of the Quickening behind them and the Ascension Year underway, all bets are off. Katharine, once the weak…

Book Review: The Last Namsara (Iskari #1) by Kristen Ciccarelli

The Last Namsara (Iskari #1) by Kristen Ciccarelli Published October 3rd 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Fantasy GOODREADS SUMMARY: In the beginning, there was the Namsara: the child of sky and spirit, who carried love and laughter wherever he went. But where there is light, there must be darkness—and so there was also the Iskari. The…

Book Review: They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera Published September 5th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re…

Book Review: Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles Trilogy #1) by Jodi Meadows

Before She Ignites (Fallen Isles Trilogy #1) by Jodi Meadows Published September 12th 2016 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy GOODREADS SUMMARY: Before Mira Minkoba is the Hopebearer. Since the day she was born, she’s been told she’s special. Important. Perfect. She’s known across the Fallen Isles not just for her beauty, but for the…

Book Review: This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

This Savage Song V.E. Schwab Published July 5th 2016 by Greenwillow Books Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Goodreads Summary: There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and…

Book Review: The Witch’s Kiss (The Witch’s Kiss #1) by Katharine Corr

The Witch’s Kiss (The Witch’s Kiss #1) by Katharine Corr Published August 30th 2016 by HarperCollins Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Sixteeen-year-old Meredith is fed-up with her feuding family and feeling invisible at school – not to mention the witch magic that shoots out of her fingernails when she’s stressed. Then sweet, sensitive Jack comes into…

Book Review: How to Disappear by Sharon Huss Roat

How to Disappear by Sharon Huss Roat Published August 15th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in plain sight, quietly navigating the halls of her high school undetected except by her best (and only) friend, Jenna. But when Jenna moves away, Vicky’s isolation becomes unbearable. So…

Book Review: The Art of Feeling by Laura Tims

The Art of Feeling by Laura Tims Published August 15th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven’s New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places, this contemporary YA novel explores the friendship between a girl in constant pain and a boy who feels nothing at all. Since the car accident,…

Book Review: 16 Ways to Break A Heart by Lauren Strasnick

16 Ways to Break a Heart by Lauren Strasnick Published July 25th 2017 by Katherine Tegen Books Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Unfolding through letters, texts, and chats, Lauren Strasnick’s smart, sexy, page-turning new novel is the ultimate he said/she said breakdown of a relationship gone wrong. Natalie and Dan were electric from the moment they…

Book Review: Midnight at the Electric by Jodi

Midnight at the Electric by Jodi Lynn Anderson Published June 13th 2017 by HarperTeen Genre: Young Adult Contemporary GOODREADS SUMMARY: Divided by time. Ignited by a spark. Kansas, 2065. Adri has secured a slot as a Colonist—one of the lucky few handpicked to live on Mars. But weeks before launch, she discovers the journal of a…

Book Review: The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender

The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender Published August 25th 2015 by Point Genre: Young Adult Horror Goodreads Summary: In this asylum, your mind plays tricks on you all the time… Delia’s new house isn’t just a house. Long ago, it was the Piven Institute for the Care and Correction of Troubled Females—an insane…